About Me

I'm a twenty-something newlywed and first-time homeowner. A proud fur-mommy to 2 crazy kitties and 1 bouncy bunny rabbit. I love to read, watch movies, curl up on the couch with my hubby and fur-babies to watch our fave TV shows, bake, shop, and travel. I have an addiction to shoes, purses, coats and accessories. Some might say I'm a pessimist, but I call myself a realist. I love to be creative, DIY is my thing. This is a chronicle of my adventures!

I'm a Counselor working for a University and stationed at a local high school working with students on the transition from secondary to higher education - I specialize in college prep and career exploration. I have my bachelors degree for a double major in Psychology and Human Services, and my masters degree in School Counseling.

My husband is a Chemist who works for the national health care company Cardinal Health, making the drugs that are used for PET Scans in hospitals. He has a bachelors and masters degree in Medicinal Chemistry with a minor in Biochemical Pharmacology.

We met in college - we lived across the hall from each other in the dorms freshman year, and soon discovered that we were actually from the same hometown (just different sides of the moderately sized city). We dated through college and developed a close knit group of amazing mutual friends. After graduation we both continued on to pursue masters degrees, and moved into our first apartment together. That summer we got engaged, and were married a year later. Shortly after we were married, I finished my masters degree and decided to look for my first professional position back in our hometown. After that, and most recently, we purchased our first house!